html5 templates

Mobirise

Awaiting for the arrival of your baby can cause unnecessary anxiety and apprehension. With this in mind, we have a list of postnatal care courses that can help both parents prepare for the experiences and challenges ahead.

 

Caregivers for mom and baby will also find these courses useful to help them prepare for their role after birth. Indicate your interest by completing the form below!


Type of Courses Description Duration Course Available Dates
Post Natal Care
Course Fee : $321.00 with GST (before funding) - SkillsFuture Credits Claimable
Course Objective: To equip learners with knowledge and application skills to provide post natal care during confinement service.
Learning Outcome: At the end of the course, learners should be able to meet the following objectives:
  • Carry out pre-care activities
  • Consult with family member/after mother
  • Perform protocol/procedure of confinement care
  • Carry out post-care activities
This is a 9hrs course equivalent to 1 day course
  • 10 Nov (Wed), 9am-6pm
  • 13 Nov (Sat), 9am-6pm
  • 04 Dec (Sat), 9am-6pm
  • 08 Dec (Wed), 9am-6pm
Post Natal Nutrition Wellness Care
Course Fee : $321.00 with GST (before funding) - SkillsFuture Credits Claimable
Course Objective: To equip learners with knowledge and application skills to provide post natal Nutrition Wellness Care during confinement service.
Learning Outcome: At the end of the course, learners should be able to meet the following objectives:
  • Carry out pre-care activities
  • Consult with family member/after mother
  • Perform protocol/procedure of confinement care
This is a 9hrs course equivalent to 1 day course
  • 12 Nov (Fri), 9am-6pm
  • 20 Nov (Sat), 9am-6pm
  • 11 Dec (Sat), 9am-6pm
  • 15 Dec (Wed), 9am-6pm
Provide Infant Massage
Course Fee : $588.50 with GST (before funding) - SkillsFuture Credits Claimable
Course Objective: To equip learners with knowledge and application skills to provide baby massage at a spa or massage establishment.
Learning Outcome: At the end of the course, learners should be able to meet the following objectives:
  • Carry out pre-treatment activities
  • Consult with infant’s parent/caregiver
  • Perform infant massage
  • Carry out post-treatment activities
This is a 15hrs course equivalent to 2-day course
  • 6 Nov (Sat), 9am-6pm
  • 7 Nov(Sun), 9am-6pm
  • 8 Nov (Mon), 9am-6pm
  • 9 Nov (Tue), 9am-6pm
  • 18 Nov (Thur), 9am-6pm
  • 19 Nov (Fri), 9am-6pm
  • 25 Nov (Thur), 9am-6pm
  • 26 Nov (Fri), 9am-6pm
  • 27 Nov (Sat), 9am-6pm
  • 28 Nov (Sun), 9am-6pm
  • 04 Dec (Sat), 9am-6pm
  • 05 Dec (Sun), 9am-6pm
  • 06 Dec (Mon), 9am-6pm
  • 07 Dec (Tue), 9am-6pm
  • 18 Dec (Sat), 9am-6pm
  • 19 Dec (Sun), 9am-6pm
  • 28 Dec (Tue), 9am-6pm
  • 29 Dec (Wed), 9am-6pm
Post Natal Massage
Course Fee : $1498 with GST (before funding) - SkillsFuture Credits Claimable
Course Objective: To equip learners with knowledge and application skills to provide post natal massage at a spa or massage establishment.
Learning Outcome: On completion of this unit, participants will have the knowledge and skills in providing post natal massage and be able to apply them at workplace. These include:
  • Carry out pre-treatment activities
  • Consult with client
  • Perform post natal massage
  • Carry out post-treatment activities
This is a 47.5hrs course + 2hrs assessment equivalent to 5 days course + 2 hrs assessment
  • 1 Nov (Mon), 9am-7:30pm
  • 2 Nov (Tue), 9am-7:30pm
  • 3 Nov (Wed), 9am-7:30pm
  • 8 Nov (Mon), 9am-7:30pm
  • 9 Nov (Tue), 9am-7:30pm
  •  

  • 25 Nov (Thur), 9am-7:30pm
  • 26 Nov (Fri), 9am-7:30pm
  • 1 Dec (Wed), 9am-7:30pm
  • 2 Dec (Thur), 9am-7:30pm
  • 3 Dec (Fri), 9am-7:30pm
  •  

  • 20 Nov (Sat), 9am-7:30pm
  • 27 Nov (Sat), 9am-7:30pm
  • 4 Dec (Sat), 9am-7:30pm
  • 11 Dec (Sat), 9am-7:30pm
  • 18 Dec (Sat), 9am-7:30pm
  •  

  • 13 Dec (Mon), 9am-7:30pm
  • 14 Dec (Tue), 9am-7:30pm
  • 15 Dec (Wed), 9am-7:30pm
  • 20 Dec (Mon), 9am-7:30pm
  • 21 Dec (Tue), 9am-7:30pm

For Singaporean 21-39yrs old/PR, subsidy up to 80%. SkillsFuture credit claimable.

For Singaporean above 40yrs old, subsidy up to 90%. SkillsFuture credit claimable.

COMPLETE THIS FORM TO REGISTER YOUR INTEREST

TERMS AND CONDITIONS

By submitting this form, you acknowledge that you consent to the collection, use and disclosure of your personal dad by Singapore Spa Institute (SSI) for the purposes set out at the start of the form. You may be contacted by SSI via email and/or phone in order to provide you with the information regarding our training courses. I agree and understand that,

1) I agree that SuperMom, Rise & Shine, Singapore Spa Institute® and their affiliated partners may collect, use and disclose my personal data, as provided in this application form, for the purpose of sending me marketing, advertising and promotional information about products/services that SuperMom, Rise & Shine and their affiliated partners may be offering. 

2) Incomplete or inaccurate submission will not be processed.

3) The Organiser reserves the right to disqualify an entry if it has reasonable grounds to believe that an entrant has breached any of the promotions, rules or conditions. 

4) Should there be any dispute, the decision made by The Organiser is FINAL.





{{ snackbarText }}